(250) 992-7262

Facebook Fan Page Menu

Upcoming Events

Apr
6

POSTPONED- Street Food with Jennifer Lineger-Johnston

Monday Apr 6, 2020 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm


POSTPONED
Korean Fried Cheese on a stick, the Ultimate Fried Butter Chicken Waffle and The King of Grilled Cheese the Double Wide with Veggies are just a few things to drool over....we will be cooking crazy delicious creations that are food truck worthy! Pre-registration is required. Sign up at this link or instore: https://squareup.com/store/long-table-grocery
View
Apr
8

Seller Workshop (Quesnel): The Great BC Business Sale

Wednesday Apr 8, 2020 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm


The Great BC Business Sale (GBCBS) is the province's largest tradeshow to buy/sell businesses that are located in non-metropolitan communities.. This workshop hosted by Community Futures North Cariboo is free of charge and will provide business sellers with details about the GBCBS, exhibitor opportunities,and eligibility View
Apr
9

POSSIBLE POSTPONEMENT - Pastel Stories - Opening Reception

Thursday Apr 9, 2020 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm


POSSIBLE POSTPONEMENT
Opening Reception for Pastel Stories with Marcela Bodorikova!
Show runs from April 9 - May 1, 2020 View
Apr
10

CANCELLED - Barkerville's Easter Weekend Celebrations

Friday Apr 10, 2020 to Monday Apr 13, 2020


CANCELLED - Barkerville's Easter Weekend Celebrations View
Apr
18

4H 2nd Annual Pub Night Fundraiser

Saturday Apr 18, 2020 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm


Save the Date! 4H 2nd Annual Pub Night Fundraiser View
Apr
18

CANCELLED- 2020 Quesnel Trade Show

Saturday Apr 18, 2020 to Sunday Apr 19, 2020


The 2020 Quesnel Trade Show has been cancelled until further notice. View
Apr
23

POSTPONED- Itty Bitty Burlesque Festival

Thursday Apr 23, 2020 to Saturday Apr 25, 2020


POSTPONED- Itty Bitty Burlesque Festival View
Apr
24

CANCELLED - Quesnel Technics Gymnastics Club Pro-D Day Camp

Friday Apr 24, 2020 9:00 am - 3:00 pm


CANCELLED - Quesnel Technics Gymnastics Club Pro-D Day Camp View
Apr
24

CANCELLED - Fishful of Water

Friday Apr 24, 2020 @ 1:00 pm


CANCELLED - Fishful of Water View
Apr
25

Quesnel Paint and Sketch Competition

Saturday Apr 25, 2020 @ 5:00 pm


Artist's needed! No fee required. Enjoy a wonderful creative evening of a live painting tournament showcasing local arts. There will be a silent action at the end of the artists works.
Tickets are $7. View
Apr
29

CANCELLED - Minerals North 2020 Conference

Wednesday Apr 29, 2020 9:00 am to May 1, 2020


CANCELLED - check out www.mineralsnorth.ca for details. View
Apr
30

CANCELLED - Quesnel Carnival

Thursday Apr 30, 2020 to Sunday May 3, 2020


CANCELLED - Quesnel Carnival View
May
2

Will Stroet

Saturday May 2, 2020 @ 1:00 pm


For more than a decade, Will's been entertaining kids through his bilingual music in English and French, inspiring them to be active, healthy, creative and engaged in the world. Tickets $10 each or $40 family of 5. Tickets available at Bo Peep, Quesnel Visitor Centre, Circle "S" Western Wear, Quesnel & District Arts and Recreation Centre, and at the door. View
May
7

Unique Collaboration - Opening Reception

Thursday May 7, 2020 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Opening Reception for Unique Collaboration with Christa Krisman and Simone Young
Show runs from May 7 - June 5, 2020 View
May
15

Quesnel Technics Gymnastics Club Pro-D Day Camp

Friday May 15, 2020 9:00 am - 3:00 pm


Quesnel Technics Gymnastics Club Pro-D day Camps for all school age children for only $35! Camp runs from 9am-3pm View
May
23

Quesnel Children's Festival

Saturday May 23, 2020 @ 10:00 am


Free entertainment fun & activities for the whole family. View
May
29

Zone 8 Gymnastics Championships

Friday May 29, 2020 to Sunday May 31, 2020


Join us on May 29th-31st at the West Fraser Center to cheer on our local gymnasts as they compete against Prince George, North Peace, Mile Zero, and Cariboo Chilcotin at the Zone 8 Gymnastics Championships! View
Jun
11

Out of the Woods - Opening Reception

Thursday Jun 11, 2020 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Opening Reception for Out of the Woods with Keith Prestone & Ron Magill
Show runs from June 11 - July 3, 2020 View
Jul
4

Mud Bogs and Obstacle Course Racing

Saturday Jul 4, 2020 to Sunday Jul 5, 2020


The Quesnel Off-road Association is stoked to announce that it will be hosting mud bogs and obstacle course racing this summer at the Quesnel track!!!! View
Jul
14

Community Mural Week

Tuesday Jul 14, 2020 to Saturday Jul 18, 2020


Come out and view "Community Mural Week" with Lee-Ann Chisholm! View
Jul
16

Billy Barker Days

Thursday Jul 16, 2020 to Sunday Jul 19, 2020


Come out and join in the Annual Billy Barker Days Festival, filled with fun, food, shopping and so much more! View
Jul
21

Directors Show - Opening Reception

Tuesday Jul 21, 2020 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Opening Reception for the Directors Show!
Show runs from July 21 - July 31, 2020 View
Jul
31

ArtsWells Festival 2020

Friday Jul 31, 2020 to Monday Aug 3, 2020


The Cariboo’s largest celebration of music and art! View
Aug
6

Wilderness & Wildflowers - Opening Reception

Thursday Aug 6, 2020 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Opening Reception for Wilderness and Wildflowers with Katja Kovanen
Show runs from August 6 - August 28, 2020 View
Aug
21

Quesnel Fall Fair

Friday Aug 21, 2020 to Sunday Aug 23, 2020


The great Quesnel Fall Fair will be taking place from August 21-23, 2020! View
Sep
17

What were you Wearing - Opening Reception

Thursday Sep 17, 2020 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Opening Reception for What were you Wearing? With Quesnel Womens Resource Centre
Show runs from Sept 17 - Oct 2, 2020 View
Oct
8

Fraser River Photographic Encaustics - Opening Reception

Thursday Oct 8, 2020 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Opening Reception for Fraser River Photographic Encaustics with Rick Blacklaws
Show runs from Oct 8 - Nov 6, 2020 View
Nov
14

Beaux Arts Bazaar

Saturday Nov 14, 2020 to Thursday Dec 24, 2020


Member artists & artisans present a sale of their unique handcrafted gifts. View
 
Quesnel & District Chamber of Commerce
The voice of business in Quesnel since 1910
335 E Vaughan Street
Quesnel BC V2J 2T1

Designed & Developed by:
Erica Lahoda Web Girl